This is not the best blog in the world…

…this is just a tribute.

I started out with a fantastic idea for my first blog. It was about how my journey started, and what happened recently that propelled me forward.

There were going to be videos.

Then in the space of a day, one of the videos was taken down (it’s a whole copyright thing) and I learned that one should never hinge their blog on other content.

But it was great and had a fantastic message that culminated in revealing my new mantra to the world (okay, in reality probably just twenty people). So here I am mourning my awesome blog post, wanting to rage-swear all over the Internet about it, when I realized that this is exactly the time for my new mantra. Six words and two periods that when put together make no sense to anyone but me, and never will. Somehow, though, these words make it okay.

This is water. Make good art.

This entry was posted in Badass, Creativity, Stuff that annoys my spouse, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment